My Journey to Joy

September 3, 2011

Filed under: Notable Quotables — aunthoddy @ 10:53 PM
Tags: , ,

Resisting change, pushing–at times struggling not to fight, other times giving in and wrestling within–against that which the God who made me, knows and understands me, cares for me more than any other could ever hope to, who is the Sovereign, Omniscient, Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Never-Changing One who is LOVE, lovingly, for my good and for the good of all those that I care most for, ALLOWS. His allowings in circumstance and in relationship, things I wouldn’t choose for myself, some things I wouldn’t have, couldn’t have, ever even thought of, because in my humanness and finite understanding they would be so off-putting to me, and seem the antithesis of getting me any where that I might be desiring to go. The things that I might choose, that He says no to, for my good, for the good of all, that He tells me to let go [of], put down, and be on my way, and in the letting go and leaving entrust it to Him… He loves me. He loves them. He loves you. He loves yours. We will (it’s been said before, and I’ll say it again) never know another love like His.

Jewel at Eyes of Wonder

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

