My Journey to Joy

August 23, 2011

Songs for the Journey

Filed under: Songs for the Journey — aunthoddy @ 3:36 PM
Tags: , ,

The Potter Knows the Clay

I know you are going through the fire

Its  getting hard to stand the heat

But even harder is the wondering

Is God’s  hand still on me

Its lonely in the flames

When you’re counting days of  pain

Chorus

But the Potter knows the clay

How much pressure it  can take

How many times around the wheel

‘Til there’s submission to His  will

he’s planned a beautiful design

but it’ll take some fire and time

its gonna be okay

‘cause the Potter knows the clay

Friend I just  came through that fire

Not too very long ago

And looking back I can see  why

And that my God was in control

But on the hottest days I’d cry

Oh Lord, isn’t it about time

*My note: Sometimes He leaves us in the fire even after we’ve submitted to His will.  His ways are not our ways…  Isaiah 55:8

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

