My Journey to Joy

July 7, 2011

#4

Filed under: Dear Baby — aunthoddy @ 7:56 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Sweet Baby Mine, I am so anxious to meet you!  (Mommy is not a very patient person, and she has been waiting to hold you for a long, long time!)

Mommy & Daddy are almost finished with all that they can do for your adoption.  God is teaching us about waiting for very special things- and you are the most special of all!  You are priceless, and worth every moment of the wait.

I have started to daydream about you.  For a long time I wouldn’t let myself, because I was afraid that it would hurt too much.  I don’t have a picture of you in my mind, because I don’t know what God is creating you to look like.  I just imagine snuggling with you, feeding you, and giving you lots and lots of kisses!

Wherever you are, I know that you and your birthmom are in God’s hands, and I’m trusting Him to take care of you.  I love you so much, Mommy

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

