My Journey to Joy

April 12, 2011

Struggle

Filed under: Contemplations — aunthoddy @ 8:21 PM
Tags: , , ,

I  never realized how passive I was about God.  How contentedly apathetic.  How blissfully unaware.  But, oh, how this pain has awakened me to His realness!  I wouldn’t change things if I could.

So now, I grapple with truths, struggle with the mystery,

and wrestle with God.

There’s no going back.

When we disobey God we defy His authority and despise His holiness. But when we fail to trust God we doubt His sovereignty and question His goodness. In both cases we cast aspersions upon His majesty and His character. God views our distrust of Him as seriously as He views our disobedience. ~Jerry Bridges

Oh, my.  Gulp.  As bad as all that?  More and more I see that I can and must make choices to determine where I am going, what I will do, who I am.  And trust?  It’s not optional.

I am a believer.  I am a follower.  And I trust.

Even when…

“As you don’t know the path of the wind, or how the body is formed in a mother’s womb, so you cannot understand the work of God, the Maker of all things.”  Ecclesiastes 11:5

Sovereignty.  He’s in control, and I’m in His hands.

El Shaddai~ God Almighty, All-Sufficient God…who can take care of every problem that I face!

Yahweh Jireh~ The Lord Will Provide…exactly what my family needs, in His time.

El Roi~ The God Who Sees Me…and understands my pain and frustration.

Yahweh Shalom~ The Lord Is Peace…and ministers to me through trials.

Yahweh Sabaoth~ The Lord of Hosts…fighting on MY behalf!

Adonai~Lord…in every part of my life.

Amen.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

