My Journey to Joy

January 11, 2011

Resources

Filed under: Adoption 101 — aunthoddy @ 9:30 PM

I’m a resource nut.  I’ve scouted out infertility magazines, chat rooms, podcasts, books- you name it.  I’ve read, cried, prayed, listened.

Now, I’m so excited to be researching in another direction!

I realize that I’m more intensely interested in this than the rest of you, but I thought I’d share some of the things that I’ve come across.  You can click on some, listen to portions, or just come back later; whatever works for you!

Finding the Right Child for You

#83 talks about some of the choices we’re praying about

Wrapping Around Adoptive Families

This is a little booklet put out by Focus on the Family…and I have a copy just for you!  Let me know if you’d like one!

I bought this book last week.

And this one.

Somehow I ended up with two copies of this book!

I enjoyed this podcast.

I also appreciated this interview with the Chapmans.

I’m sure I’ll be sharing more “stuff” as I find it.

Next to God, and of course Daniel, I consider you to be my greatest resource!  Thanks for all of your support!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

