My Journey to Joy

December 17, 2010

#1

Filed under: Dear Baby — aunthoddy @ 9:31 PM
Tags: , , ,

Dear, Sweet Child of Mine,

I had a startling, wonderful thought this morning: you may have already been born!  I have prayed for a child for many years, but today I prayed for you.  I prayed that God would watch over you, and protect your body & soul.  I prayed that the people in your life will be kind to you, until you join our family.  I prayed most of all that God would give you a heart that yearns for Him always.

We told your cousin, Jerrel, about you today.  (He’s been praying for you for quite a while now.)  He was so excited; he can’t wait to meet you!  He even came up with a name for you: William Andrew Walker.  I told him that would be a pretty funny name if you’re a girl!

I don’t know what you look like, or even where you live.  I only know that God has put you in my heart, long before you were even born.  Your Uncle Ben & Aunt Beth saw someone of another race yesterday, and said “That’s how Holly’s child will be: mannerly, educated, & polite.”  With God’s help, I intend to do my best for you!

You are so special, so wanted, so loved.  You are worth the wait, Dear One, although it has seemed like a very long time.  There are so many people ready to love you.  I pray that God will watch over you in a special way until you are safe with us.

Much love, Mommy

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

