My Journey to Joy

October 29, 2010

Welcome!

Filed under: Uncategorized — aunthoddy @ 9:21 AM
Tags: , , ,

I like words.  Speaking is one of the ways that I process things.  Our journey through infertility has been hard to “process,” to say the least.  Sometimes it even hurts too much for words.  I’m hesitant to “bring it up,” knowing that it will possibly be awkward, and almost always end in tears!  And yet, I do need to speak.

I haven’t been terribly brave, so far.  We’ve only told a handful of people, people whom we truly trust.  It’s just too raw, too painful for public consumption.  I fear thoughtless remarks, unsolicited advice, and my response to both!  🙂  Perhaps someday I’ll have more courage.

Infertility is often called a journey.  It’s certainly an odd sort of journey: we don’t know where it’s going, how we will get there, or how long it will take. 

We don’t really have a choice; this journey has become part of our lives, whether we wish it to or not.  You have a choice, and you’ve chosen to share this painful journey with us.  I can never describe what that means to us.

November marks the end of our second year of infertility.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

